Exams should die
I cried over the bloody exams today. I was posting on the other blogs and my mom came in and said: 'Turn that off and study for two hours' this made me mad because I was going to as soon as I finished the post I was working on. I then realised that I had not brought any notes home with me, so I couldn't study even if I had wanted to. Also, over break, every time I had a free minute that didn't already have some sort of plan for it, my mom told me to study and lectured me if I didn't. So, I had been banned from the computer so I couldn't even study via the stupid website my DCS teacher came up with. I was tired and over-schooled and not feeling as perfect as could be. So I cried. Mom responded to this with "I didn't realise you were so over-worked." How could she not, seeing as I came home and watched TV, something I do very rarely anymore. AND my "regular" Spanish teacher came back today and announced first thing that he thought it was stupid that the sub wasn't going to give an exam and we were going to have one whether we liked it or not. That means that I now have some sort of test in every subject for exam days. I originally only had three.


0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home